Purpose

Let me tell you, yesterday was a bad day. All day. Non stop.

I started off thinking I was going to write a post about just how bad my day was. Believe me, I have a long list that could consume this whole page. But then I decided to not dwell on the negative. I will use my voice for good.

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is – his good, pleasing and perfect will. (Romans 12:2 NIV)

What holds you up when you are weighed down?

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God. (2 Corinthians 1:3,4)

Just as I lifted my head from meditating on the Word and decided to turn my day around, I was flooded with good news and opportunities. Opportunities for myself and opportunities in which to help others. Others, who I found were upset over much more than my bruised toe that can heal or damaged car that can be repaired or the dog’s mess that can be cleaned.

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. (Isaiah 41:10)

I’ve learned not to dwell on the negative. It is when you seek the positive that the same will be given to you. It is when you seek the solution the light will be shined.

I believe God needed me to be strong today so that I could be there to hold up someone else who may be weak right now.

Instead of venting, try counting your blessings. I posted this on Instagram today and was overwhelmed with good news!

Have a good day on purpose 🙂

Photo Credit: Danielle Finney of dfinneyphoto.co, DFinney Photography 101 Mentoring Session, Washington, DC, March 2015. Makeup by Denyelle D. of Denyelle.com

2 thoughts on “Purpose

Leave a Reply

