DMV Meet & Greet Recap

So our first meet-up was a success!

Yannie the locologist of http://www.locsbyyannie.com and I teamed up and organized a Meet & Greet so that our followers and the natural & loc hair community in the DC, Maryland, and Virginia area could get together and for a good time.

We could not have picked a better venue. The National Harbor was beautiful on Saturday- 80 degrees and sunny.

I had the pleasure of Yannie washing my hair and maintaining my locs before the event. Although this was our first time actually meeting, I had been following her for a while, seeing her before and after pics, and reading about her techniques. With her focus on hair health being a priority, as is mine, I was so excited that she finally blessed my crown. She gave me an amazing and relaxing loc bath that left my hair clean, light, and refreshed.

It was so nice to be able to meet some of the Instagrammers I chat with online. We had great conversations and laughs (and ussies).

Here are some pics from the event: 

                          

See more pics on Instagram: @loccrush, @yanniethelocologist, and @_locology_.

2 thoughts on “DMV Meet & Greet Recap

  1. I just want to say how proud I am of your journey. You are a genuine, consistent and loving person. I have the pleasure to be in your presence as often as I like.. (we are neighbors lol). Keep the loc world on their toes…God Bless

    K

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

