Father Son Time

Now, I have no problem doing the cooking. But I do have this one pet peeve… When I yell, “dinner’s ready”, you had better make your way to the table. My risotto better not get to room temperature. My steak rests for exactly ten minutes, not a minute longer. My roasted chicken will be served immediately off the fire. It’s a respect thing, you know?

Tonight I called for everyone to come eat and… nothing. Called again and… still nothing.

So I went snooping around. Where are they?

There they were. Playing. My heart melted. My two favorite boys were having the best time together, playing with action figures.

Carry on. Sometimes the perfect timing is unplanned. My risotto never tasted so good.

One thought on “Father Son Time

Leave a Reply

