Netflix and Chill

So the day has finally come.. 

I’m addicted to my fitness routine. 

It’s taken me a very long time to get here. But I’ve finally carved one hour of time out in the day just for me, even if I don’t get it until 10pm. Uninterrupted. With a little Periscope App or Soundcloud or a movie. And, ok, this is tmi but.. sometimes I eat a ChickfilA chocolate chip cookie during my run. True story. Now this is what I call “Netflix and Chill”. I still have some bad habits to break. 

I had so many things holding me back. I don’t have the time; once the babies go to sleep, I need a nap myself. Now I’ve found, though, that when I exercise during the day I sleep better at night and have more energy for the next day. The more you move, the more you can move. 

Then there’s the fear of the treadmill itself. I mean, what if my shoelace gets caught, escalator style, and I’d be caught so off-guard that I won’t grab the emergency stop in time and the treadmill will eat me – foot first. Smh. That’s not even logistically possible. Just do it already. 

10,000 steps a day once sounded like an impossible goal. Now I’m finding myself excited about beating my daily best and pushing myself to see how far I can go.  

 And what about this tummy, honey?? Yes! Now, granted, I am laying down. But, you should have seen me laying down a year ago. I am seeing progress. I am loving the new me. I am feeling present and energetic. And I’m gonna need some new jeans. 

Pushing myself to get started was the first step. Now each step I take from here will have some pep in it. 

6 thoughts on “Netflix and Chill

  1. I hve realized since my brother died-out went alot of my will and motivation in areas where I once had it! I definitely and loving your encouragement and drive! I worked out a few times this week and Im proud! I have to schedule it in with the kids for homeschool PE. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 💛 Completely understandable! It definitely takes time and a few days is better than none. PE time sounds perfect! I may get Just Dance, the Disney version, for Christmas to get the kids in on the workout routine too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

